Nga Vaka O Kaiga Tapu Family Violence Prevention Radio Talanoa

The Cause Collective’s lead facilitators have been on the radio addressing and sharing tips to navigate the increased instances of family violence loaded with knowledge from Pasefika Proud’s Samoan, Tongan, Kiribati, Tuvaluan, Tokelauan, Fijian, Cook Islands and Niuean Nga Vaka o Kaiga Tapu frameworks. Watch the special radio programming and remember to stay kind, stay safe, stay Pasefika Proud. 

ngavakaradio HERO

Listen to each programme’s radio segment below:

 

Cook Islands

Mon 27 April:

The Nga Vaka o Kaiga Tapu Family Violence campaign live on #PMNCOOKS

Posted by PMN Cook Islands on Monday, 27 April 2020

 

Mon 4 May:

Nga Vaka o Kaiga tapu with Dr. Jean Mitera & Kitiona Tauira live on #PMNCOOKS

Posted by PMN Cook Islands on Monday, 4 May 2020

 

Mon 11 May:

Nga Vaka O Kaiga Tapu/Family Violence with Dr. Jean Mitaera & Kitiona Tauira live on #PMNCOOKS

Posted by PMN Cook Islands on Monday, 11 May 2020

 

Mon 18 May:

Nga Vaka o Kaiga tapu with Dr. Jean Mitera & Kitiona Tauira live on #PMNCOOKS

Posted by PMN Cook Islands on Monday, 18 May 2020

 

Niue

Tues 28 April: CLICK HERE(external link)

Tues 5 May: CLICK HERE(external link)

Tues 12 May: CLICK HERE(external link)

Tues 19 May: CLICK HERE(external link)

 

Tonga

Weds 29 April: 

Faifekau Saane Langi mo Penisimani Langi Nga Vaka Family Violence Prevention Campaign - Fofola e Fala kae talanoa e kainga Tongan Framework and Programme live on #PMNTONGA

Posted by PMN Tonga on Wednesday, 29 April 2020

 

Weds 6 May:

Nga Vaka o Kaiga Tapu/Family Violence with Rev ‘Ilaisaane Langi & Penisimani Langi live on #PMNTONGA

Posted by PMN Tonga on Wednesday, 6 May 2020

 

Weds 13 May:

 

Posted by PMN Tonga on Wednesday, 13 May 2020

 

Weds 20 May:

Posted by PMN Tonga on Wednesday, 20 May 2020

 

Samoa

Sun 3 May:

Nga Vaka Kaiga Tapu/O le Tofa Mamao with Uta'ileuo tu'u'u apulu Mary Autagavaia & Dr.Ali'itasi Su'a Tavila live on #PMNSAMOA for support & more information https://www.pasefikaproud.co.nz/assets/Uploads/Pasefika-Proud-Violence-Prevention-Providers.pdf

Posted by PMN Samoa on Sunday, 3 May 2020

 

Thurs 7 May:

Nga Vaka o Kaiga Tapu/Tofa Mamao with Dr. Ali'itasi Su'a Tavila live on #PMNSAMOA

Posted by PMN Samoa on Thursday, 7 May 2020

 

Thurs 14 May:

Nga Vaka o Kaiga Tapu/Tofa Mamao with Ali'itasi Su'a live on #PMNSAMOA

Posted by PMN Samoa on Thursday, 14 May 2020

 

Thurs 21 May:

Nga Vaka o Kaiga Tapu with Dr.Ali'itasi Su'a-Tavila live on PMNSAMOA

Posted by PMN Samoa on Thursday, 21 May 2020

 

Fiji

Fri 1 May:

Nga Vaka Kainga Tapu live on #PMNFIJI

Posted by PMN Fiji on Friday, 1 May 2020

 

Mon 11 May:

Nga Vaka o Kaiga live on #PMNFIJI

Posted by PMN Fiji on Sunday, 10 May 2020

 

Fri 15 May: 

Nga Vaka o Kaiga Tapu live on #PMNFIJI

Posted by PMN Fiji on Friday, 15 May 2020

 

Fri 22 May: 

Nga Vaka O Kaiga Tapu with Tina McNicholas, Pastor Jiosefa Waqa, Seru Tiqatabua live on #PMNFIJI

Posted by PMN Fiji on Friday, 22 May 2020

 

Tuvalu 

Sat 2 May: 

Nga Vaka o Kaiga Tapu/Toku Fou Tiale with Dr.Manila Tausi & Litala Eliuta live on #PMNTUVALU

Posted by PMN Tuvalu on Saturday, 2 May 2020

 

Sat 9 May: 

Toku Fou Tiale with Litala Eliuta & Rev Suamalie Naisaki iosefa line on #PMNTUVALU

Posted by PMN Tuvalu on Saturday, 9 May 2020

 

Sat 16 May: 

Nga Vaka o Kaiga Tapu

Posted by PMN Tuvalu on Saturday, 16 May 2020
 

 

Sat 23 May: Not yet available. 

 

Kiribati

Sat 2 May: 

Tune in Every Saturday Nga Vaka Kaiga Tapu Tonight's Episode 2 live on #PMNKIRIBATI

Posted by PMN Kiribati on Saturday, 2 May 2020

 

Sun 10 May: 

FAMILY VIOLENCE

Nga Vaka o Kaiga Tapu live on #PMNKIRIBATI

Posted by PMN Kiribati on Saturday, 9 May 2020

 

Sat 16 May: 

Nga Vaka o Kaiga Tapu – Kiribati Team live on #PMNKIRIBATI

Posted by PMN Kiribati on Saturday, 16 May 2020

 

Sat 23 May: Not yet available. 

 

Tokelau

Sun 3 May: 

Te Kaiga Ma'opo'opo with Kupa kupa, Sipaia & Salapima live on #PMNTOKELAU

Posted by PMN Tokelau on Saturday, 2 May 2020

 

Sun 10 May: 

Nga Vaka o Kaiga Tapu/ Te Kaiga Mao'opo'opo/Family violence with Kupa kupa, Salapima fuli, Sipaia Kupa live on #PMNTOKELAU

Posted by PMN Tokelau on Saturday, 9 May 2020

 

Sun 17 May: 

Nga vaka o Kaiga Tapu with Kupa kupa,Salapina, & Siapaia kupa live on #PMNTOKELAU

Posted by PMN Tokelau on Saturday, 16 May 2020

 

Sun 24 May: Not yet available. 

 

GET HELP

 

Although we are now in Alert Level 2 and are no longer required to self-isolate, it is still important we continue to keep our families and children safe in our homes.

Some Pacific families may be feeling vulnerable. Remember that family violence support services are available.  For emergencies please Dial 111.

Click here for resources and links to available service providers.(external link)

Pasefika Proud is a Pacific response to focus on community-led solutions that harnesses the transformative power of traditional Pacific cultural values and frameworks to encourage violence-free, respectful relationships that support Pacific peoples to thrive and to build strong resilient families.